Our Mission Statement

We are a school of inquiry and engagement. Grounded in our Episcopal heritage, we prepare and inspire students to lead lives of curiosity, courage, and compassion.

2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Volunteers fill all board positions. Our board is made up of alumnae/i, parents, educators and professionals in multiple fields. Trustees are carefully selected based on demonstrated service to The White Mountain School and a clear commitment to our goals and philosophy. The members of the board set policy for the School and review the implementation of its policies.
The Rt. Rev. A. Robert Hirschfeld
Concord, New Hampshire

Deborah McKenna '69
Big Sky, Montana
Vice Chair
Jim Alden P'18
Franconia, New Hampshire
Penelope Gilbert '68
Rye, New Hampshire

Head of School
John Drew
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Lisa Bloom P’16
Wilmette, Illinois

John Brown P'04
Riverside, California 

Davi da Silva '09
Silver Spring, Maryland 

Solomon Diamond '93
Hanover, New Hampshire

Mikaela Houghton '11
Middle River, Maryland

Nora Kelly P ’22
Seattle, Washington

Alana Kumbier '94
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Paige Lauster P’18
Hunting Valley, Ohio

Desiree LeClerc, P’22
Orinda, California
Larry Rothman P’15
Washington, D.C.

Guillermo Trinchet P'22
Hingham, Massachusetts

Hui “Jackie” Zhuge P’20
Shanghai China
Honorary Trustees:
Ruth Cook P’91
Asheville, North Carolina

Stephen Dicicco
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Joan Piane Fowler ’49
Hanover, New Hampshire
Kenneth L. Klothen, Esq. P’02
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Barbara McFadden Sirna ’63
Rye, New York


The White Mountain School is accredited by:
  • New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC)
We are proud members of:
  • National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)
  • National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES)
  • The Association of Boarding Schools (TABS)
  • Association of Independent Schools in New England (AISNE)
  • Independent Schools Association of Northern New England (ISANNE)
  • The Center for Spiritual and Ethical Education (CSEE)
  • The Independent Curriculum Group (ICG)
  • Secondary School Admission Test Board (SSATB)
Our Outdoor Education Department is accredited by:
  • The American Mountain Guides Association (AMGA)
  • The Association for Experiential Education (AEE)


371 West Farm Road  •  Bethlehem, New Hampshire 03574  •  603.444.2928
Founded in 1886 and set in the beautiful White Mountains of northern New Hampshire, The White Mountain School is a coeducational college-preparatory boarding and day school for students grades 9-12/PG.

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy as to Students
The White Mountain School admits students of any race, color, ethnicity, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, or disability to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, national origin, religion, sex, gender identity, sexual orientation, or disability in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Specific questions regarding Title IX should be directed to the School's Title IX coordinator at TitleIX@whitemountain.org. Specific questions regarding Section 504 should be addressed to the School's Section 504 coordinator at Section504@whitemountain.org.