About » Key Dates: 2021-2022

Key Dates: 2021-2022

Please Note: This page is subject to change and was last updated on Thursday, May 27, 2021. Questions? Please email Angela Callahan at angela.callahan@whitemountain.org.

Semester I (Fall 2021)

  • August 19 (Thursday): New International Students and All Dorm Proctors Arrive

  • August 19-20 (Thursday-Friday):
    • New International Student Orientation
    • White Mountain Scholars Arrive

  • August 22 (Sunday): Welcome Day

  • August 23 (Monday): Semester I, Q1, and Classes Begin

  • August 25-27 (Wednesday-Friday): Orientation Trips

  • August 27 (Friday): Sign The Book

  • August 30 (Monday): Classes Begin at Creative Edge Dance Studio
  • September 4 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • September 11 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • September 16 (Thursday): ACT

  • September 20-24 (Monday-Friday): Field Courses
  • October 1-2 (Friday-Saturday): Board of Trustees Fall Meetings

  • October 2 (Saturday):
    • Exploratory Learning (EL) Day
    • SAT

  • October 13 (Wednesday):
    • College Day
    • PSAT

  • October 16 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • October 22 (Friday): Q1 Ends

  • October 22-23 (Friday-Saturday): Fall Family Weekend with Harvest Dinner

  • October 22-24 (Friday-Sunday): Alumnae/i Weekend with Harvest Dinner

  • October 23 (Saturday): Fall Break Begins

  • October 26 (Tuesday): Boarding Students Return from Fall Break

  • October 27 (Wednesday):
    • Q2 Begins and Classes Resume
    • Sustainable Community Day
  • November 5 (Friday): Cultural Event Series Evening

  • November 6 (Saturday): SAT

  • November 13 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • November 20 (Saturday): Thanksgiving Break Begins

  • November 25 (Thursday): School Offices Closed

  • November 29 (Monday): Boarding Students Return from Thanksgiving Break

  • November 30 (Tuesday): Q2 Classes Resume
  • December 4 (Saturday):
    • ACT
    • SAT

  • December 6-10 (Monday-Friday): Nutcracker Tech Week

  • December 10-12 (Friday-Sunday): Nutcracker Performances

  • December 16 (Thursday): A Night of Performing Arts

  • December 17 (Friday):
    • Semester I and Q2 End
    • Holiday Celebration

  • December 18 (Saturday): Winter Break Begins

  • December 25: School Offices Closed

  • December 31: School Offices Closed

Semester II (Winter/Spring 2022)

  • January 3 (Monday): Boarding Students Return

  • January 4 (Tuesday): Semester II, Q3, and Classes Begin

  • January 8 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • January 17 (Monday): Schoolwide Programming for Martin Luther King Jr. Day

  • January 21-22 (Friday-Saturday): Board of Trustees Winter Meetings

  • January 28 (Friday):
    • International Night
    • Cultural Event Series Evening

  • January 29 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day
  • February 5 (Saturday): February Break Begins

  • February 8 (Tuesday): Boarding Students Return

  • February 9 (Wednesday): Q3 Classes Resume

  • February 12 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • February 18 (Friday): Cultural Event Series Evening

  • February 18-20 (Friday-Sunday): Winter Theater Production Performances

  • February 19 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • February 19-20 (Saturday-Sunday): Alumnae/i Ski Race Weekend

  • February 28 to March 4 (Monday-Friday): Field Courses
  • February 28 to March 4 (Monday-Friday): Field Courses

  • March 4 (Friday): Q3 Ends

  • March 5 (Saturday): Spring Break Begins

  • March 21 (Monday): Boarding Students Return

  • March 22 (Tuesday): Q4 Begins and Classes Resume

  • March 26 (Saturday): Exploratory Learning (EL) Day

  • March 27-28 (Sunday-Monday): Accepted Student Program
  • April 8 (Friday): Cultural Event Series Evening

  • April 9 (Saturday): ACT

  • April 22 (Friday): Schoolwide Programming for Earth Day

  • April 29-30 (Friday-Saturday): Spring Family Weekend
  • May 2-6 (Monday-Friday): AP Exam Week I

  • May 5 (Thursday): Prom

  • May 6 (Friday): Sustainable Community Day

  • May 7 (Saturday): SAT

  • May 9-13 (Monday-Friday): AP Exam Week II

  • May 13 (Friday): Semester II, Q4, and Classes End

  • May 14-15 (Saturday-Sunday): Creative Edge Dance Studio Spring Recital

  • May 15 (Sunday): Final Grades Released

  • May 16-20 (Monday-Friday): AP Exam Late Testing Week

  • May 17-19 (Tuesday-Thursday): Inquiry Summit
    • A Night of Performing Arts
    • National Honor Society (NHS) Induction Ceremony

  • May 20 (Friday):
    • Big Clean
    • Pass The Book
    • Baccalaureate

  • May 21 (Saturday):
    • 136th Commencement
    • Summer Break Begins
  • June 3-4 (Friday-Saturday): Board of Trustees Summer Meeting