About » Key Dates: 2022-2023

Key Dates: 2022-2023

Key dates at The White Mountain School for each academic year include, but are not limited to, quarter and semester start and end dates, school breaks, standardized test dates, performances, and signature departmental events. To see our day-to-day events, please visit our Events Calendar.

This page is subject to change and was last updated on April 28, 2022. Questions? Please email Jen Mike

Semester I (Fall 2022)

  • Thursday, August 25
    • New International Students and All Dorm Proctors Arrive

  • Friday, August 26
    • New International Student Orientation
    • New White Mountain School Scholars and New WMScholars Mentors Arrive

  • Sunday, August 28
    • Welcome Day
    • Sign the Book

  • Monday, August 29
    • First Day of School, Quarter 1 Begins
    • Picture Day
 
  • Wednesday, August 31 - Friday, September 2
    • Orientation Trips
 
  • Saturday, September 10
    • Community Weekend
 
  • Monday, September 19 - Friday September 23
    • Field Courses
 
  • Friday, September 30 - Saturday, October 1
    • Board of Trustees Meetings
  • Saturday, October 8
    • SAT
 
  • Saturday, October 15
    • PSAT
 
  • Friday, October 21 - Saturday, October 22
    • Quarter 1 Ends
    • Fall Family Weekend with Harvest Dinner 
    • Alumnae/i Weekend

  • Saturday, October 23
    • Fall Break Begins

  • Tuesday, October 26
    • Boarding Students Return from Fall Break

  • Wednesday, October 27
    • Quarter 2 Begins and Classes Resume
  • Friday, November 11
    •  Cultural Event Series Evening

  • Saturday November 19
    • Thanksgiving Break Begins

  • Wednesday, November 23 - Friday November, 25
    •  School Offices Closed

  • Monday, November 28
    • Boarding Students Return from Thanksgiving Break 

  • Tuesday, November 29
    • Classes Resume
  • Monday, December 5 - Friday, December 9
    • Nutcracker Tech Week

  • Friday, December 9 - Sunday, December 11
    •  Nutcracker Performances

  • Thursday, December 15
    • A Night of Performing Arts & Holiday Dinner

  • Friday, December 16
    • Semester 1 & Quarter 2 End 
 
  • Saturday, December 17
    • Winter Break Begins

  • Thursday, December 22 - Friday, December 23
    • School Offices Closed

Semester II (Winter/Spring 2023)

  • Sunday, January 8
    • Boarding Students Return 
 
  • Monday, January 9
    •  Semester 2, Quarter 3 Classes Begin

  • Friday, January 20 - Saturday, January 22
    •  Board of Trustees Meetings

  • Friday, January 27
    •  International Night - Cultural Event Evening
  • Monday, February 6
    • No Classes
 
  • Friday, February 10
    • 100 Day Countdown
    • Cultural Evening Event
 
  • Friday, February 17 - Sunday, February 19
    • Winter Theater Production
 
  • Friday, February 24
    • End of Quarter 3
 
  • Monday, February 27 - Friday, March 3
    • Field Courses
  • Saturday, March 4
    •  March Break Begins 
 
  • Monday, March 21
    • Boarding Students Return from Break
 
  • Sunday, March 26 - Monday, March 27
    • Accepted Student Program
  • Saturday, April 1
    •  ACT
    • Cultural Evening Event
 
  •  Friday, April 14 - Saturday, April 15
    • Spring Family Weekend
    •  Virtual Alumnae/i Weekend
 
  • Thursday, April 20
    • Senior Dessert Night
 
  • Friday, April 21 - Sunday, April 23
    • Campus Closed
  • Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12
    • AP Exams
 
  • Thursday, May 4
    • Prom
 
  • Saturday, May 13 - Sunday, May 14
    • Creative Edge Dance Recital 
 
  • Tuesday, May 16
    • End of Quarter 4